top of page

Hall of Fame Feature Exhibit

Featured Inductees

Cameron, Jerry,

and Farren Dakin

Manatee County Agricultural Hall of Fame 

Hansel "Cully” Rowell

Outstanding Agriculturist 

Edgar Hillary Price, Jr.  - 1968

Price Edgar Hilleary.jpg

Thurmond Smith - 1978

Smith Thurmond.jpg

Manatee County Agricultural Hall of Fame 

The Hall of Fame is a permanent exhibit that showcases the men and women who have made a  significant impact on the agricultural community of Manatee County. The digital presentation below is also displayed at the Museum in the Manatee County Hall of Fame and Archive Center. 


2020 Inductees 

bottom of page